Father’s Day Fiesta!!!!

As you read in my prior post I like to bake or cook my husband something special for holidays or special occasions. So this father’s day I made him a FANTASTIC breakfast (in my opinion :)) So Since we had a huge breakfast I decided to make a late lunch/early dinner. So being his special day I cooked what he loved, fajitas. Now since it is grilling season I try to grill outside whenever we can. So I thought to myself why not fajitas on the grill. So this is how I did it.

The night before I marinated the chicken using McCormick Grill Mates Mexican Fiesta Chicken.

I followed the recipe on the back, water, apple cider vinegar, vegetable oil and season packet.

I let it sit in the refrigerator over night.

So the day of I prepared my vegetables to be cooked outside on the grill. I mixed olive oil with a bit of steak seasoning and brushed it on the vegetables.

I skewered the onions so they would be easier to flip and grill for about 15 minutes.

After the vegetables and chicken were both cooked. I sliced the chicken up and prepared my fillings (grilled vegetables and cheese) for the grill.

Flipping each fajita only after a minute on each side your ready to EAT!!!

YUMTASIC!!!! I served it with a little Spanish Rice.

There was even enough left overs that I chopped up a piece of chicken and some onions and mixed it with the rice for my husbands lunch the next day!!

ENJOY!!!

Leave a Reply

