COOKIES COOKIES COOKIES!!!

Come on now who doesn’t love cookies!!!! Now with my addiction for Pinterest I come across a million recipes for cookies. So for this Father’s Day I thought I would bake my hubby up a sweet treat. So it was off to my Recipe board searching for past pins I have made to find a nice and EASY treat to make. So I made these….

CAKE BOX COOKIES

 
 

1 Box of cake mix

1 tsp. baking powder

2 eggs

1/2 Cup vegetable oil

1/2 tsp. vanilla extract

1 Cup of your choice of sprinkles (or jimmies if your from where I’m from)

Bake 350° for 8-10 minutes

The simplest and easiest cookies you will ever make. Just mix all ingredients in a bowl, spoon a tablespoon of batter a couple of inches apart on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and bake. Let cool on baking sheet for a couple of minutes before trying to move them, they will be soft.

For the chocolate cookies I used Pillsbury Devil’s food with chocolate sprinkles = AMAZING!!!!!!! Maybe next time I make them I would even omit the sprinkles and go for mini chocolate chips. For the vanilla cookies I used Pillsbury Funfetti cake mix. I didn’t realize this but they give you a tiny bit less cake mix in the box than your average chocolate and vanilla so next time I would cut down a smidge on the oil but they were equally DELISH!!!!

I am even thinking these cookies could be made seasonally by using lemon or orange cake mix in the summer and a nice spice cake mix in the fall and winter.

I like to store the cookies in a Tupperware container so the stay fresher and softer longer. (Who am I kidding they’ll be gone in couple days in this house.)

I hope you enjoy the post and recipe!! I know my husband enjoyed all the cookies!!!

Leave a Reply

